It’s Plastic Man is NOT on hiatus

As you may have noticed, there haven’t been any new posts here at It’s Plastic Man for a while, and regular posting was becoming suspiciously irregular before that. I’ve mentioned it in passing, but I realized I never actually said it here, so I want it to be clear: It’s Plastic Man is not on hiatus, and it is certainly not abandoned, dying or  – eeyow! – dead.

Let me pull the curtain back for a sec. I make a living as a freelance copy editor and writer, and occasionally I take on more long-term work as a contractor. Which is what I’m doing right now, as a copy editor with a state agency that works closely with the state legislature. I’m not going to bore you more than I already am; the upshot is that at the moment my job is basically a blur of 10-to-12 hour days, six days a week, and that’s been the case for the last three weeks or so.

Guys, when I get home I’m tired.

But! The current workload should only be like this for the next couple of weeks, and then drop off pretty dramatically after that. Once that happens, I’ll be able to start posting on a regular basis again – hooray! And even before then, we’ll be looking at the release of Plastic Man and the Freedom Fighters #1 next week, and you can bet I’ll have something to say about that.

In the meantime, thanks for your patience and be sure to stick around – like the always-adaptable Plastic Man himself, you can’t keep this site down for long!

Pow!
Pow!
2 thoughts on “It’s Plastic Man is NOT on hiatus

  1. I myself am, roughly, in the same boat. My Ragman blog ISN’T on a hiatus. I’ve recently (well, crap, over a year ago now) inherited the majority of the responsibility for the LanternCast podcast and…well, between, recording, editing, coding, posting, social media marketing AND my regular day job…it can be intense. I understand your break and yet I applaud your continuing desire to return to the blog. I feel much the same way with my own.

    1. I’ll be glad to see your Ragman blog make its reappearance, Chad! These things are a labor of love, but it’s still easy for us to put a lot of pressure on ourselves. But like you said, it’s active until you say it isn’t!

Leave a Reply

